​VORUS reveal cover artwork and track-list for upcoming full-length album, "Desolate Eternities" 18 December 2023

Romanian Hideous Death Metal combo VORUS announce the release of their third studio album titled "Desolate Eternities" for early Spring 2024, in collaboration with Loud Rage Music. In the meantime the band presents the cover artwork, signed by Swedish artist Jan Pysander Whitney.

The final tracklist of the album is as follows:

1. Desolate in Eternity

2. The Phantom Fear

3. Moribund's Hollow Gaze

4. Deathly Cycle of Existence

5. Blood-Sucking Leech

6. Dormant Malignancy

7. Obscure Delusional Chasms

8. Escape from Beyond

9. Aether of the Abyss

10. Dragged into Oblivion

A demo version of “Aether of the Abyss“, track that will be featured on the new album, is now streaming here:

Here’s what the band founder Uriel had to comment: "At this point the mixing stage of the Vorus new album is nearing completion. Comprised of 10 songs in over 40 minutes of intense and dynamic aural terror, "Desolate Eternities" is raging the old death metal way!"

About VORUS:

Established in 2017 as a solo project of the american death metal musician Uriel (Morbicus, Necrorite, Reveler, Putred, ex-Gutwrench, ex-Cryptic Realms etc) active since 1989 and relocated to Romania back in 2014. Vorus first release “Chamber of Laments” demo tape as solo formula was released by the fall, 2017.

Uriel‘s wife, Corina (ex-Deimos, ex-Atys, Reveler, Putred etc.) joined the band in September, 2017 on the bass guitar. As a duo, Vorus recorded their debut full-length album “The Wretched Path” in December 2017, released on CD and tape in April. 2018 also the split with the band Necrorite in May 2018, then in October 2018 the “Inflicted Sufferance” EP was released in both formats as well. In April 2019 following a 4 way split with Rotheads, Engrossed and Eruptive released in both formats.

In August 2019, Doru (Malpraxis, Evergreed, ex-Necrovile, etc) drummer from Cluj-Napoca joined the band permanently, 2020 is the year that marks the live debut of Vorus band on a mini tour in Transylvania with the bands Oncology and Left Hand Path.

In May 2021, the band released their second full-length album entitled “Traversing the Non-Existence“. Shortly after the album, Vorus welcomed a new member, Filip (Necrotum, Demoted, Putred, etc) a very young guitarist from Brasov joined the band on the rhythm guitar position. With this formula, “The Crypt of Shadows” EP was recorded in October, 2021 on tape only. In 2022, Vorus performed in a mini tour with Malpraxis, Invader and Omnitrocy in several towns around the country, then the band participated in Death Madness Fest 1 (Sibiu) and a few more concerts.

This year Vorus participated in Bucharest Death Fest. Currently the band is working on the songs for the third full-length album entitled “Desolate Eternities” scheduled to be recorded in the fall of 2023 and released by the spring of 2024 by the record label Loud Rage Music from Romania on CD format.

VORUS current line up:

Uriel – Lead & Rhythm Guitar / Vocals

Filip – Rhythm Guitar

Corina – Bass Guitar

Doru – Drums / Percussion